Before the first haircut

IMG_1159

Yesterday I had the delightful opportunity to photograph a pre-schooler, before his first hair cut. Though the shoot occurred late morning, I captured this moment of reflection, in the shade of a beach box, using a reflector to illuminate the childs hair. Of course this is no typical portrait, most of the photos I took during the shoot included the child’s face, but I think there is something beautiful in capturing a subject from a different angle, and I cant wait to give the images to my clients. I hope they will treasure them.

Leave a Reply

